PrettyMap Read Review

Search for

PrettyMap 5.0


Home  » Education » Geography » PrettyMap » PrettyMap 5.0

Download
PrettyMap 5.0 (5.49 MB)
Download

100% clean on Jun 11, 2009

PrettyMap 5.0 (5.49 MB)

Downloads :    3350

Good (3/5) rated by 1 user(s)Good (3/5) rated by 1 user(s)Good (3/5) rated by 1 user(s)Good (3/5) rated by 1 user(s)Good (3/5) rated by 1 user(s)

Comments

Add date : Oct 19, 2011

1. Thanky Thanky for all this good ifnoramtoin!

Title : PrettyMap 5.0
Version : 5.0
Release date : Mar 03, 2008
Price : USD$14.95
Licence : Shareware
System Requirements : PalmOS
Application URL : http://www.prettymap.com/
Size : 5.49 MB
Date added : Jan 15, 2008
Date updated : May 20, 2008
Rate it (Good (3/5) rated by 1 user(s)) | Read Review (1) | Add Review | Antivirus scan logs

Description:

View maps of Earth and other planets with PrettyMap! See current day and night regions, learn geography by taking the quiz, enjoy 3D elevation surfaces, measure distances between locations and create your own maps with special places! PrettyMap lets you view vector and raster maps and images (such as country boundaries, world cities, rivers, satellite photos), search in geographically-referenced data, visualize and analyze spatial information, download current weather reports and forecasts, extend your knowledge by taking an educational quiz, and edit your own simple maps. PrettyMap is a GIS program with the following features:- support for vector maps (points, lines, areas)- support for raster maps (terrain elevation and bathymetry, images, symbolic)- handles multi-attribute data associated with vector map objects- displays maps of various planets- supports GPS, logging GPS locations and the "follow GPS" mode- GPS fleet tracking service: PrettyMap can regularly report locations so that you know where your fleet is, and others know where you are- displays current weather maps, detailed weather reports and forecasts (requires Internet connection)- all maps are free:- political: country boundaries with country names, capitals, population sizes, ...- major cities with names, status, population ranks and classes, ...- comprehensive set of data for each country, based on the current information from The World Factbook- USA states with areas, population sizes, males, females, age, marriage, race, and household statistics, ...- major rivers- elevation data for Earth, Moon, Mars- satellite photos and images- lunar mountains, craters and crater chains, seas, lakes, swamps, valleys, ...- and many more!- spherical projection- relief and 3D elevation (DEM) view with vector map overlay- shows day and night regions, computes shadow length and sun/north orientation- various color schemes for elevation maps- user-defined elevation colors- zoom range from whole planet to meters- multiple, configurable vector map layers- data search for vector map databases- versatile quiz with teacher mode for vector map databases- bar charts and color-by option for numeric features in vector map databases- distance measurement- integrated user-defined locations (Points Of Interest) editor, stores notes and values for each POI- sessions to quickly save/restore program state- adjustable water level for elevation data- numerous settings to customize the program

Latest release downloads Education


Latest Release | Latest added | Best rated | Most popular
Select page: [1]
icon

Downloads : 142
Release date : Dec 07, 2015
Date added : Dec 08, 2015
Date updated : Dec 08, 2015
Details
Huawei H35-310 Test Questions V8.02

Big Sale: The 30% discount comes. Killtest would deliver our honest thank to our old and new customers for the perennial support, we offer 30% dicount on Every Friday for all the goods.
Version: V8.02 | Release date: Dec 07, 2015 | Licence: Freeware
icon

Downloads : 161
Release date : Dec 07, 2015
Date added : Dec 08, 2015
Date updated : Dec 08, 2015
Details
CompTIA SK0-004 Test Questions V8.02

Big Sale: The 30% discount comes. Killtest would deliver our honest thank to our old and new customers for the perennial support, we offer 30% dicount on Every Friday for all the goods.
Version: V8.02 | Release date: Dec 07, 2015 | Licence: Freeware
icon

Downloads : 167
Release date : Dec 07, 2015
Date added : Dec 08, 2015
Date updated : Jan 04, 2017
Details
EMC E20-515 Test Questions V9.02

Big Sale: The 30% discount comes. Killtest would deliver our honest thank to our old and new customers for the perennial support, we offer 30% dicount on Every Friday for all the goods.
Version: V9.02 | Release date: Dec 07, 2015 | Licence: Freeware
icon

Downloads : 164
Release date : Dec 07, 2015
Date added : Dec 08, 2015
Date updated : Dec 08, 2015
Details
Citrix 1Y0-371 Test Questions V9.02

Big Sale: The 30% discount comes. Killtest would deliver our honest thank to our old and new customers for the perennial support, we offer 30% dicount on Every Friday for all the goods.
Version: V9.02 | Release date: Dec 07, 2015 | Licence: Freeware
icon

Downloads : 170
Release date : Dec 07, 2015
Date added : Dec 08, 2015
Date updated : Jan 04, 2017
Details
Cisco 642-999 Test Questions V10.02

Big Sale: The 30% discount comes. Killtest would deliver our honest thank to our old and new customers for the perennial support, we offer 30% dicount on Every Friday for all the goods.
Version: V10.02 | Release date: Dec 07, 2015 | Licence: Freeware
icon

Downloads : 184
Release date : Dec 07, 2015
Date added : Dec 08, 2015
Date updated : Jan 04, 2017
Details
CA CAT-180 Test Questions V9.02

Big Sale: The 30% discount comes. Killtest would deliver our honest thank to our old and new customers for the perennial support, we offer 30% dicount on Every Friday for all the goods.
Version: V9.02 | Release date: Dec 07, 2015 | Licence: Freeware
icon

Downloads : 155
Release date : Dec 07, 2015
Date added : Dec 08, 2015
Date updated : Jan 04, 2017
Details
CWNP CWDP-302 Test Questions V8.02

Big Sale: The 30% discount comes. Killtest would deliver our honest thank to our old and new customers for the perennial support, we offer 30% dicount on Every Friday for all the goods.
Version: V8.02 | Release date: Dec 07, 2015 | Licence: Freeware
icon

Downloads : 165
Release date : Dec 07, 2015
Date added : Dec 08, 2015
Date updated : Jan 04, 2017
Details
EMC E05-001 Test Questions V8.02

Big Sale: The 30% discount comes. Killtest would deliver our honest thank to our old and new customers for the perennial support, we offer 30% dicount on Every Friday for all the goods.
Version: V8.02 | Release date: Dec 07, 2015 | Licence: Freeware
icon

Downloads : 205
Release date : Dec 07, 2015
Date added : Dec 08, 2015
Date updated : Jan 04, 2017
Details
Juniper JN0-1100 Test Questions V8.02

Big Sale: The 30% discount comes. Killtest would deliver our honest thank to our old and new customers for the perennial support, we offer 30% dicount on Every Friday for all the goods.
Version: V8.02 | Release date: Dec 07, 2015 | Licence: Freeware
icon

Downloads : 172
Release date : Dec 04, 2015
Date added : Dec 07, 2015
Date updated : Jan 03, 2017
Details
Passtcert JN0-1100 Latest Dumps 8.02

Latest JN0-1100 exam dumps from Passtcert are designed by our top certified IT professionals and experienced experts, who have years of experience on training IT certification learners.
Version: 8.02 | Release date: Dec 04, 2015 | Licence: Freeware
icon

Downloads : 178
Release date : Dec 04, 2015
Date added : Dec 07, 2015
Date updated : Jan 03, 2017
Details
Passtcert JN0-1300 Latest Dumps 8.02

Latest JN0-1300 exam dumps from Passtcert are designed by our top certified IT professionals and experienced experts, who have years of experience on training IT certification learners.
Version: 8.02 | Release date: Dec 04, 2015 | Licence: Freeware
icon

Downloads : 209
Release date : Dec 04, 2015
Date added : Dec 07, 2015
Date updated : Jan 03, 2017
Details
Passtcert 700-803 Latest Dumps 8.02

Latest 700-803 exam dumps from Passtcert are designed by our top certified IT professionals and experienced experts, who have years of experience on training IT certification learners.
Version: 8.02 | Release date: Dec 04, 2015 | Licence: Freeware
Latest Release | Latest added | Best rated | Most popular
Select page: [1]