PrettyMap Read Review

Search for

PrettyMap 5.0


Home  » Education » Geography » PrettyMap » PrettyMap 5.0

Download
PrettyMap 5.0 (5.49 MB)
Download

100% clean on Jun 11, 2009

PrettyMap 5.0 (5.49 MB)

Downloads :    3457

Good (3/5) rated by 1 user(s)Good (3/5) rated by 1 user(s)Good (3/5) rated by 1 user(s)Good (3/5) rated by 1 user(s)Good (3/5) rated by 1 user(s)

Comments

Add date : Oct 19, 2011

1. Thanky Thanky for all this good ifnoramtoin!

Title : PrettyMap 5.0
Version : 5.0
Release date : Mar 03, 2008
Price : USD$14.95
Licence : Shareware
System Requirements : PalmOS
Application URL : http://www.prettymap.com/
Size : 5.49 MB
Date added : Jan 15, 2008
Date updated : May 20, 2008
Rate it (Good (3/5) rated by 1 user(s)) | Read Review (1) | Add Review | Antivirus scan logs

Description:

View maps of Earth and other planets with PrettyMap! See current day and night regions, learn geography by taking the quiz, enjoy 3D elevation surfaces, measure distances between locations and create your own maps with special places! PrettyMap lets you view vector and raster maps and images (such as country boundaries, world cities, rivers, satellite photos), search in geographically-referenced data, visualize and analyze spatial information, download current weather reports and forecasts, extend your knowledge by taking an educational quiz, and edit your own simple maps. PrettyMap is a GIS program with the following features:- support for vector maps (points, lines, areas)- support for raster maps (terrain elevation and bathymetry, images, symbolic)- handles multi-attribute data associated with vector map objects- displays maps of various planets- supports GPS, logging GPS locations and the "follow GPS" mode- GPS fleet tracking service: PrettyMap can regularly report locations so that you know where your fleet is, and others know where you are- displays current weather maps, detailed weather reports and forecasts (requires Internet connection)- all maps are free:- political: country boundaries with country names, capitals, population sizes, ...- major cities with names, status, population ranks and classes, ...- comprehensive set of data for each country, based on the current information from The World Factbook- USA states with areas, population sizes, males, females, age, marriage, race, and household statistics, ...- major rivers- elevation data for Earth, Moon, Mars- satellite photos and images- lunar mountains, craters and crater chains, seas, lakes, swamps, valleys, ...- and many more!- spherical projection- relief and 3D elevation (DEM) view with vector map overlay- shows day and night regions, computes shadow length and sun/north orientation- various color schemes for elevation maps- user-defined elevation colors- zoom range from whole planet to meters- multiple, configurable vector map layers- data search for vector map databases- versatile quiz with teacher mode for vector map databases- bar charts and color-by option for numeric features in vector map databases- distance measurement- integrated user-defined locations (Points Of Interest) editor, stores notes and values for each POI- sessions to quickly save/restore program state- adjustable water level for elevation data- numerous settings to customize the program

Latest release downloads Education


Latest Release | Latest added | Best rated | Most popular
Select page: [1]
icon

Downloads : 199
Release date : Dec 07, 2015
Date added : Dec 08, 2015
Date updated : Dec 08, 2015
Details
GAQM CLSSBB Test Questions V8.02

Big Sale: The 30% discount comes. Killtest would deliver our honest thank to our old and new customers for the perennial support, we offer 30% dicount on Every Friday for all the goods.
Version: V8.02 | Release date: Dec 07, 2015 | Licence: Freeware
icon

Downloads : 211
Release date : Apr 21, 2016
Date added : Dec 08, 2015
Date updated : Mar 11, 2018
Details
Cisco 210-260 practice exam V11.02

From Mar 28, 2016 to Apr 28, 2016, Killtest offers 20% discount on all exams. Notice kindly, the coupon is "Spring". Add your wish products to the cart, then use "Spring" to get 20% discount. More vouchers: http://www.killtest.com/promotion.asp.
Version: V11.02 | Release date: Apr 21, 2016 | Licence: Freeware
icon

Downloads : 223
Release date : Apr 21, 2016
Date added : Dec 08, 2015
Date updated : Jan 04, 2017
Details
Cisco 200-310 practice exam V11.02

From Mar 28, 2016 to Apr 28, 2016, Killtest offers 20% discount on all exams. Notice kindly, the coupon is "Spring". Add your wish products to the cart, then use "Spring" to get 20% discount. More vouchers: http://www.killtest.com/promotion.asp.
Version: V11.02 | Release date: Apr 21, 2016 | Licence: Freeware
icon

Downloads : 219
Release date : Dec 07, 2015
Date added : Dec 08, 2015
Date updated : Jan 04, 2017
Details
IBM P2020-300 Test Questions V8.02

Big Sale: The 30% discount comes. Killtest would deliver our honest thank to our old and new customers for the perennial support, we offer 30% dicount on Every Friday for all the goods.
Version: V8.02 | Release date: Dec 07, 2015 | Licence: Freeware
icon

Downloads : 214
Release date : Dec 07, 2015
Date added : Dec 08, 2015
Date updated : Jan 04, 2017
Details
IBM P2170-749 Test Questions V8.02

Big Sale: The 30% discount comes. Killtest would deliver our honest thank to our old and new customers for the perennial support, we offer 30% dicount on Every Friday for all the goods.
Version: V8.02 | Release date: Dec 07, 2015 | Licence: Freeware
icon

Downloads : 193
Release date : Dec 07, 2015
Date added : Dec 08, 2015
Date updated : Dec 08, 2015
Details
Informatica PR000005 Test Questions V8.02

Big Sale: The 30% discount comes. Killtest would deliver our honest thank to our old and new customers for the perennial support, we offer 30% dicount on Every Friday for all the goods.
Version: V8.02 | Release date: Dec 07, 2015 | Licence: Freeware
icon

Downloads : 250
Release date : Nov 04, 2016
Date added : Dec 08, 2015
Date updated : Jan 04, 2017
Details
Microsoft 70-411 test questions V17.02

Goood news, from Nov. 6-Dec. 6, 20% off is released for celebrating thanksgiving. Just add your wish product to the cart and use "thanks" as the coupon to save more. Additionally, we also have vouchers, each voucher can be used once only, just try.
Version: V17.02 | Release date: Nov 04, 2016 | Licence: Freeware
icon

Downloads : 161
Release date : Dec 07, 2015
Date added : Dec 08, 2015
Date updated : Dec 18, 2015
Details
Huawei H31-211-ENU Test Questions V9.02

Big Sale: The 30% discount comes. Killtest would deliver our honest thank to our old and new customers for the perennial support, we offer 30% dicount on Every Friday for all the goods.
Version: V9.02 | Release date: Dec 07, 2015 | Licence: Freeware
icon

Downloads : 244
Release date : Jun 11, 2016
Date added : Dec 08, 2015
Date updated : Jan 04, 2017
Details
Microsoft 70-413 Exam Questions V16.02

Biggest discount for you, this is Killtest. The 12th anniversary promotion comes, we would like to give you more, 27% discount on all practice exams you want, and more, there are 40 vouchers are listing, which save more $5, $10, $15, even $20.
Version: V16.02 | Release date: Jun 11, 2016 | Licence: Freeware
icon

Downloads : 184
Release date : Dec 07, 2015
Date added : Dec 08, 2015
Date updated : Jan 04, 2017
Details
Veritas VCS-254 Test Questions V8.02

Big Sale: The 30% discount comes. Killtest would deliver our honest thank to our old and new customers for the perennial support, we offer 30% dicount on Every Friday for all the goods.
Version: V8.02 | Release date: Dec 07, 2015 | Licence: Freeware
icon

Downloads : 181
Release date : Dec 07, 2015
Date added : Dec 08, 2015
Date updated : Dec 08, 2015
Details
CWNP PW0-071 Test Questions V8.02

Big Sale: The 30% discount comes. Killtest would deliver our honest thank to our old and new customers for the perennial support, we offer 30% dicount on Every Friday for all the goods.
Version: V8.02 | Release date: Dec 07, 2015 | Licence: Freeware
icon

Downloads : 159
Release date : Dec 07, 2015
Date added : Dec 08, 2015
Date updated : Dec 08, 2015
Details
Huawei H35-310 Test Questions V8.02

Big Sale: The 30% discount comes. Killtest would deliver our honest thank to our old and new customers for the perennial support, we offer 30% dicount on Every Friday for all the goods.
Version: V8.02 | Release date: Dec 07, 2015 | Licence: Freeware
Latest Release | Latest added | Best rated | Most popular
Select page: [1]